Mirage

Mirage

3.5 Stars Somaiya Daud Published August 2018 ARC provided by Flatiron Books in return for an honest review Quotes may change before publication *Review by Tiffany* In a star system dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing [...]

Advertisements

Caraval

Caraval

1.5 Stars Stephanie Garber January 2017 *Review by Alexa* *Additional thoughts by Tiffany* Remember, it’s only a game… Scarlett Dragna has never left the tiny island where she and her sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing [...]

Dread Nation

Dread Nation

4.25 Stars Justina Ireland Published April 2018 *Review by Alexa* When Dread Nation first pinged on my radar I immediately wanted to read it. Truthfully, anything that is described as being an alt-history book for fans of Westworld and The Walking Dead I’m willing to try. I’m a history nerd, a horror fan, and I [...]

LifeL1K3

LifeL1K3

4.5 Stars Jay Kristoff Published May 2018 *Review by Alexa* On a floating junkyard beneath a radiation sky, a deadly secret lies buried in the scrap. Eve isn’t looking for secrets—she’s too busy looking over her shoulder. The robot gladiator she’s just spent six months building has been reduced to a smoking wreck, and the [...]